

KAWEAH DELTA HEALTH CARE DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS PATIENT EXPERIENCE COMMITTEE

Kaweah Health Medical Center 305 W. Acequia Avenue, Executive Office Conference Room (1st Floor)

Tuesday, May 14, 2024

ATTENDING: Directors: Ambar Rodriguez & Mike Olmos; Gary Herbst, Chief Executive Officer; Keri Noeske, Chief Nursing Officer; Renee Lauck, Director of Imaging and Radiation Services; Amy Baker, Director of Renal Services; Kari Knudsen, Director of Post-Surgical Care; Emma Mozier, Director of Medical/Surgical; Deborah Volosin, Director of Community Engagement; Jennifer Cooper, Executive Assistant; Kelsie Davis, Recording

OPEN MEETING – 4:00PM

- 1. CALL TO ORDER -
- 2. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION Members of the public may comment on agenda items before action is taken and after it is discussed by the Board. Each speaker will be allowed five minutes. Members of the public wishing to address the Board concerning items not on the agenda and within the jurisdictions of the Board are requested to identify themselves at this time. For those who are unable to attend the beginning of the Board meeting during the public participation segment but would like to address the Board, please contact the Board Clerk (Kelsie Davis 559-624-2330) or kedavis@kaweahhealth.org to make arrangements to address the Board.
- **3. PATIENT EXPERIENCE STATUS REPORTS** Review of current scores, proposed action plans including timeline for proposed action and potential barriers to proposed action plans.

Christine Aleman, Director of Cardiac & Surgical Services and April McKee, Director of Medical Staff

4. STRATEGIC PLAN / PATIENT EXPERIENCE – Review patient experience and community engagement.

Keri Noeske – Chief Nursing Officer, Deborah Volosin, Director of Community Engagement, Jennifer Cooper, Executive Assistant

5. ADJOURN

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance to participate at this meeting, please contact the Board Clerk (559) 624-2330. Notification 48 hours prior to the meeting will enable the District to make reasonable arrangements to ensure accessibility to the Kaweah Delta Health Care District Board of Directors meeting.

Mike Olmos – Zone I	Lynn Havard Mirviss – Zone II	Dean Levitan, MD –	David Francis – Zone IV	Ambar Rodriguez – Zone V
Secretary/Treasurer	Vice President	Zone III	President	Board Member
		Board Member		

5/10/2024 6:03:57 PM